misc / putin / random musings / snarkbait

Помоги мне!

IMG_2217

On Friday, it was on the houseplant, but I let it be.

On Saturday evening, I heard it tap-tapping on the mesh of my bedroom window.

On Sunday, it rested.

And by now – on Monday – I know why it has come.

Pictured here is a spy-der, approx 3 1/2″ long (including legs) and 1″ tall, standing on top of what appears to be a newly installed listening device on the ceiling of my porch, right above my head.

I guess Lyttenburgh was right when he said “the Motherland listens”*. I know this spyder has to have been sent on Vladimir Putin’s personal orders, probably in retribution for my expression of concern about the Yarovaya laws.

And I guess it’s time for me to find a new place to live.


*see the comments section.

One thought on “Помоги мне!

Join the discussion

